Steering Committee

The Steering Committee of InCEES consists of distinguished faculty members and administrators representing key focal areas of Washington University. The Steering Committee provides guidance and direction in setting priorities, assessing results and identifying new opportunities.

  • Holden Thorp, Provost, and Executive Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs; the Rita Levi-Montalcini Distinguished University Professor
  • Aaron Bobick, Dean, McKelvey School of Engineering and Applied Science, and the & James M. McKelvey Professor
  • Dedric Carter, Vice Chancellor for Operations and Technology Transfer; Professor of Engineering Practice, School of Engineering and Applied Science
  • Tristram R. Kidder, Edward S. and Tedi Macias Professor and Chair, Department of Anthropology and Professor of Environmental Studies
  • Mary McKay, Neidorff Family and Centene Corporation Dean of the Brown School
  • Himadri B. Pakrasi, Myron and Sonya Glassberg/Albert and Blanche Greensfelder Distinguished University Professor; Director, International Center for Energy, Environment and Sustainability (InCEES)
  • Barbara Schaal, Dean of Faculty of Arts & Sciences; the Mary-Dell Chilton Distinguished Professor; Professor, Department of Biology
  • Jennifer Smith, Dean of the College of Arts & Sciences; Professor of Earth & Planetary Sciences and Environmental Studies
  • Heather Woofter, Director, College of Architecture and Graduate School of Architecture & Urban Design, and Professor, Sam Fox School of Design & Visual Arts